oncology reviews in Austria

info

33 reviews

person
Anonymous Oct 15, 2021
The patient was treated of stomach cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

Good proactive contact from Bookimed. Reliable. With regards to prof Koestler - very professional, kind and helpful. Look forward to next consultation.

person
Shovket Sep 9, 2021
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

The trip to the clinic went smoothly and without incident. We were met at the airport, helped with renting an apartment on a daily basis and introduced us to the clinic. Special thanks to Roman Baranov for his very necessary and qualified assistance, his willingness to help and solve all the problems that arise, both in terms of logistics and in terms of medical service. Поездка в клинику прошла гладко и без эксцессов. Нас встретили в аэропорту, помогли с арендой апартаментов на суточной основе и представили нас клинике.

Особая благодарность Роману Баранову за его очень нужную и квалифицированную помощь, готовность помочь и решить все возникающие проблемы и в плане логистики, и в плане медицинского сервиса.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Elvana Nov 13, 2019
The patient was treated of stomach cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

Very good recommendation o this hospital, we like it very much. Good doctors and staff, thank you, we will recommend this hospital to others.

person
Andrey Oct 21, 2019
The patient was treated of melanoma in Vienna General Hospital (AKH)

We are happy with the visit, I would like to elaborate on the cost of procedures and treatment for each position, sometimes I need help with parsing the procedure (this is a little inconvenient) Довольны приездом, хотелось бы детализации о стоимость процедур и лечения по каждой позиции, иногда нужна помощь при разборе в оплате процедуры ( это немного не удобно) 

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Svitlana Oct 1, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

The medical team was very professional,available at a short notice, explaining the options, and ready to answer any questions. All necessary medical tests have been done quickly. The preparation for surgery, operation itself and post-surgery care were performed with utmost care and professionalism, overall hospital environment was calming, which helped to reduce the stress associated with surgery and diagnosis. It would be good to have an accurate estimate of costs in advance to make an informed decision.

Comments

L
Lesia Turuk Bookimed medical coordinator Oct 4, 2019

Thank you very much for your warm and prompt feedback! That is really inspiring for us and important, useful for our patients!

person
Anonymous Sep 26, 2019
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

the trip to the clinic was usually. I got advice, paid a doctor, translator and intermediary, did not receive receipts for these payments. But I don’t understand what the bonus actually consisted of, which I ordered through Bookimed and how to really get it. After this trip, I again received a letter about the bonus, but, in my opinion, these letters really do not cost anything. поездка в клинику прошла обычно. Я получил консультацию, заплатил врачу, переводчику и посреднику, не получил квитанций за эти платежи.
Но мне непонятно, в чем собственно заключался бонус, который я заказал через Букимед и как его реально получить.
После этой поездки мне снова пришло письмо о бонусе, но, по-моему, за этими письмами реально ничего не стоит.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

K
Kate Koliko Bookimed medical coordinator Oct 5, 2019

Добрый день! Бонус для пациентов Bookimed заключается в переводе ваших медицинских документов на английский, немецкий и испанский языки, а также переводе выписок, мед.заключений из клиники на русский, украинский языки. Сопровождение врача-координатора 24/7. Организация поездки — помощь в бронировании билетов и отеля. Защита интересов пациента на протяжении всей поездки в клинику — вы можете быть уверены, что не останетесь одни в проблемной ситуации за границей. Перед вашей поездко

person
Valeria Aug 14, 2019
The patient was treated of stomach cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

All is good. My dad is being treated in Wienna clinic and Profesor Dr. Zielinski is amazing. So thank you. We are very happy that dad is in good hands..Valeria xx Angelina is an amazing Bookimed manager. She helped me so much that I cant thank her enough. She is calm, supportive, positive and always but always replies to my emails and my questions. :-) thank you Angelina. You truly are an angel. Thank you also to Aleksandr. Thank you for your support and messages.

Comments

A
Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 17, 2019

Dear Valeria, Thank you so much for your lovely review :) I am happy to provide your father with all the necessary support during the treatment.

person
Lubo Tenev Jul 27, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

We’ ve got online discussion about our case. We are satisfied, also we appreciate the help from Mrs. Ivanenko. Thanks for the assistance and we will keep in touch.

Comments

A
Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 5, 2019

Dear Mr. Tenev, Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to assist you.

person
Anonymous Jun 29, 2019
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

If I know that everything dar being done through intermediaries, I do not think I would have turned to your service.

person
Marija Feb 6, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

We were satisfied with arrangement, coordination and consultation. Everyone was professional.the Clinic itself is for recomendation

person
Ivan Jan 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

Very fast reaction from Bookimed in communication. Initial discussion was for an appointment in AKH and subsequently we have been forwarded to the Privatklinik. The Klinik looks very well managed. We still did not proceed with the treatment and I'm not currently able to share opinion about the Clinic itself and the treatment (will come back soon, once have treatment there). I've been in the Wiener Privatklinik for a consultation. I manage to meet the exact doctors/professors for which I was looking for a contact and did a good job. The whole story was organized and managed by Bookimed with care for the patient. Angelina Ivanenko was my contact in Bookimed and even she was on vacation for the Christmas holidays she did not put on hold the communication. For us this was very important that we are not losing time.

person
Natalya Dec 12, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

Very warm attitudes towards patients in this clinic, attentive nurses. Everyone wants to help, makes any concessions. I am very pleased to be here and undergo treatment. Очень теплые отношения к пациентам в этой клинике,внимательные медсестры.Все хотят помочь,идут на любые уступки.Мне очень приятно здесь находиться и проходить лечение.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Natalya Nov 7, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

The clinic seems to be normal, conditions are good. The doctor is competent enough, so far, at this stage. , many patients, it is necessary to wait for a place in the ward. Клиника вроде нормальная,условия хорошие.Врач достаточно компетентен,пока,на данном этапе.Иногда бывает проблема,много пациентов,надо ждать когда освободится место в палате.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Roxana Oct 19, 2018
The patient was treated of ovarian cancer in Vienna General Hospital (AKH)

what is relevant is that without bookimed help I will not reach the clinic and the specialized doctor for an opinion (the name of specialized doctor being recommended by Bookimed. from this perspective, I thank you a lot for your support and help in order to get rapid access to information and support and respectively to solution for my future treatment. thank you.

person
Sosna Jun 18, 2018
The patient was treated of pancreatic cancer in Confraternitaet Private Hospital

I was not in the hospital. I asked just a second opinion. I was very disappointed, because I was working a lot to translate all the documentation into English, and finally I was discussing with doctor only 10 minutes, and the level of the discussion was very poor. Practically I did not get anything for 400 EUR.

Reply from Professor Johaness Drach:
Second opinion is given on the basis of a thorough analyses of provided medical reports. The procedure lasts as long until all questions of the patient have been clarified. If necessary specialists of other disciplines are also involved. The patient always receive a written statement.

person
Nadeghda Jul 20, 2021
The patient was treated of uterine cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

person
Anonymous May 10, 2021
The patient was treated of liver cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

Comments

R
Roman Barakov Representative of Wiener Privatklinik May 11, 2021

Григорий, спасибо за Вашу оценку. С уважением, Роман Бараков. Координатор по работе с пациентами.

person
Jana Jan 29, 2021
The patient was treated of esophageal cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

person
Andrea Jan 2, 2021
The patient was treated of stomach cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

person
Dana Mar 24, 2020
The patient was treated of rectal cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

1-10 of 33 reviews