Treatment reviews in Germany

info

385 reviews

person
Dana Dec 20, 2019
The patient was treated of thyroid cancer in Helios Berlin Buch
star star star star star

She underwent a course of radioiodine therapy in the Department of Nuclear Therapy. She was in the hospital for 4 days. The result, as I was told, will be determined only by repeated passage i.e. after 6 m. The ward is isolated, any contact with someone is limited, this is correct in view of the treatment I receive. The room has a bed, refrigerator, TV, internet, shower. Before I went to the hospital, I was received by a professor who gave a full consultation about my illness and my further actions. In general, the clinic staff are competent workers, responsive, good-natured.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Adel Dec 20, 2019
star star star star star

My father's heart diagnostic tests were done by an amazing medical team in Herzzentrum Leipzig (Helios hospital). We deeply appreciate bookimed staff, specially Dr. Abbaszadeh and Barbara and also Polina from Helios hospital for arranging the treatment and supporting us. We are highly satisfied with the diagnosis procedure.

person
Anonymous Dec 17, 2019
star star star_border star_border star_border

We are discharging from the hospital, we will keep in touch with this doctor. The procedures go terribly, there is no specific treatment prescribed yet, there is no diagnosis. Besides the fact that my daughter eats, has lunch, has dinner as in a usual sanatorium, they just rip off 600-700 euros per night - a lot of money when you don’t see the result, why stay, just overnight to pay money. I am not happy with the visit.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Tatyana Dec 9, 2019
The patient was treated of lymphoma in Helios Berlin Buch
star star star star star

During the summer and autumn of 2019, my brother went through three courses of chemotherapy (lymphoma) in the clinic, the treatment results are very good and we have a hope for his recovery! Many thanks to the doctors and medical staff of the clinic! Thanks to all Bookimed.com coordinators and logisticians. The clinic has highly qualified doctors, medical equipment also at the highest world level. Everything is done very quickly and clearly. Single and double rooms of the clinic correspond to the level of a 5 * hotel. Excellent food and staff. Each trip is planned in advance, a treatment plan and cost are sent. You can always contact the clinic and discuss all points of interest, even before arrival. Upon arrival, the brother was met and accommodated in a hotel located next to the clinic. The translator and coordinators were always in touch, all issues were resolved immediately. The cost of treatment pleasantly surprised us, it turned out to be exactly two times cheaper (!) Through Bookimed.com than our previous two trips that we organized on our own. Value for money deserves the highest ratings. We are very pleased with the clinic treatment and Bookimed.com services. To everyone who is struggling with a terrible diagnosis, I would highly recommend calling the Bookimed.com coordinators to the doctors and discussing all your questions. They will give you recommendations, select a clinic and a doctor, and send prices for treatment. You can compare everything, think and make a choice. It is easy, simple and absolutely free!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Elena Dec 7, 2019
The patient was treated of sigmoid adenocarcinoma in Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)
star star star star star

My husband and I are very pleased that we made an appointment with Professor Elka Yeager. The examination was carried out on all areas of the body that interest us, and a chemotherapy course was prescribed based on the results of the examination. The first session was held in a hospital clinic. The host company worked very professionally, with great attention to patients. Many thanks to all and best wishes from us!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    T
    Tatyana Loshkareva Representative of University Hospital Goethe Frankfurt Dec 9, 2019

    Елена, спасибо большое за теплые слова!

person
Olga Nov 29, 2019
The patient was treated of basalioma in Helios Berlin Buch
star star star star star

I liked everything, thanks! The only thing that the coordinators in the clinic did not call us. When we were in the clinic for the first time, they called, on the second visit, everything changed. Everything else is great, thanks a lot to everyone.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Tatyana Nov 27, 2019
The patient was treated of myopia in EuroEyes Clinic
star star star star star

Everything went well. At the beginning, we were worried whether anyone would be Russian-speaking or not, but the clinic employee came and helped us. The doctor advised, made an appointment for the operation. Satisfied!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Yelena Nov 20, 2019
The patient was treated of ulcerative colitis in Asklepios Hospital Barmbek
star star star star star

Everything was fine, I was met, there were productive consultations - I was satisfied. I plan to go again to this clinic.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Serhii Nov 15, 2019
The patient was treated of nodular goiter in Helios Berlin Buch
star star star star star

I received the transfer of the statement, it remains to receive the final financial allocation, then it will be possible to talk about my impressions. So far, only positive reviews.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Grant Nov 8, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Medical Center in Solingen
star star star_border star_border star_border

Not good. The people that I had appointments with did not show up. I met with others who seemed to doubt my records and then claimed that my medical imaging showed no problems whatsoever. I returned home and now seem to have pneumonia in the top of my lungs around the vertebra that are known to have lesions (T1,T2,T3). I consider your service to be a fraud.

Comments

    F
    Fr. Schafir Representative of Bethanien Clinic Nov 20, 2019

    Уважаемый Грант, я- соотрудник международного отдела (Мария) и координировала Вас. Благодарю Вас за отзыв, и искренне сожалею, что мы не смогли решить Вашу проблему. Я хотела бы ниже привести факты и разьяснить Ваши вопросы: Вы обратились в нашу клинику с проблемой, которая была описана лично Вами на обычном листе бумаги. История Вашей болезни с Вашей стороны не была прикреплена никакими врачебными заключениями. Нашим упущением было то, что мы не потребовали ОРИГИНАЛЫ Ваших заключений заранее. В будушем мы будем более внимательно проверять документы при обработке запроса. Вам была назначена первичная консультация в отделении ЛОР. Зав. отделения проф. Зестерхенна в день консультации действительно не было в клинике. В таких случаях прием пациентов ведет заместитель профессора, врач высшей категории, Др. Циллис. Пациентов со сложными заболеваниями консультируют и обследуют только врачи высшей категории. Ваша консультация и обследование длились больше часа и было задействовано 2 врача. После того, как Вы рассказали свою историю болезни, у врача появились некоторые вопросы. Прошу отметить, что ни один из Вами озвученных диагнозов не был подтверждён ни одним врачебным заключением. Это вызвало у врачей некое недоумение и сомнение. Также клинический осмотр и просмотр дисков не выявили никакой патологии. Врачи убедительно просили предоставить хоть какие-то врачебные выписки, справки ( например оригинал гистологии, Вы предоставили только текст гистологии, без наименования клиники, врача, а также имя пациента ). Так как Вы не смогли предоставить запрошенные документы, то и врачи не смогли назначить лечение. Альтернативно врачи предложили начать обследование с начала, но Вы отказались. Ниже прикрепляю также ответ др. Цилиса на Вашу проблему. "Dear Mr Wiant! I respect your decision, although I cannot agree with the reasons for it mentioned by you. You must agree that finding a diagnosis means a complete examination in first place (also an ultrasound of the neck), rather than focusing on old results and findings whose source I can`t assess. The information provided by you was so extensive, that the time we spent on monday together to sort out the relevant protocols was not enough. Furthermore I can`t see a leck of respect; Dr. Schüller and I invested a lot of time and effort in trying to explain to you where the problems are and how to come over them. Concerning the refund I will inform Prof. Sesterhenn of your claim. I wish you good luck with your further treatment." Dr. med. Alf Cillis Leitender Oberarzt der Klinik für Hals-Nasen-Ohrenheilkunde, Kopf- & Halschirurgie, Plastische Gesichtschirurgie Städtisches Klinikum Solingen gemeinnützige GmbH Akademisches Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität zu Köln Gotenstraße 1 42653 Solingen

    F
    Fr. Schafir Representative of Bethanien Clinic Nov 21, 2019

    Dear Grant, I am an employe of the international department (Maria) and coordinated you. Thank you for your Feedback. I sincerely regret that we could not solve your problem. I would like to give the facts below and explain your questions: You have contacted our clinic with a problem that you personally described on a plain sheet of paper. Your medical history was not attached by you without any medical reports. Our omission was that we did not require the ORIGINALS medical reports of your conclusions in advance. In the future, we will more carefully check the documents when processing the request. You have been assigned an initial consultation in the ENT department. Head Branch prof. Sesterhenn was really not at the clinic on the day of the consultation. In such cases, patients are admitted by a deputy professor, doctor of the highest category, Dr. Cillis. Patients with complex diseases are consulted and examined only by doctors of the highest category. Your consultation and examination lasted more than 1 hour and 2 doctors were involved. After you told your medical history, the doctor had some questions. Please note that not one of the diagnoses voiced by you has been confirmed by any official medical reports. This caused some bewilderment and doubt among the doctors. Also, clinical examination and viewing of CT and MRI scans did not reveal any pathology. Doctors convincingly asked to provide at least some medical extracts, certificates (for example, the original histology, you provided only the text of the histology, without the name of the clinic, doctor, and also the name of the patient). Since the doctors could not prescribe treatment. Alternatively, doctors suggested starting the examination from the beginning, but you refused. Below I also attach the answer of Dr. Cilis to your problem. "Dear Mr Wiant! I respect your decision, although I cannot agree with the reasons for it mentioned by you. You must agree that finding a diagnosis means a complete examination in first place (also an ultrasound of the neck), rather than focusing on old results and findings whose source I can`t assess. The information provided by you was so extensive, that the time we spent on monday together to sort out the relevant protocols was not enough. Furthermore I can`t see a leck of respect; Dr. Schüller and I invested a lot of time and effort in trying to explain to you where the problems are and how to come over them. Concerning the refund I will inform Prof. Sesterhenn of your claim. I wish you good luck with your further treatment." Dr. med. Alf Cillis Leitender Oberarzt der Klinik für Hals-Nasen-Ohrenheilkunde, Kopf- & Halschirurgie, Plastische Gesichtschirurgie Städtisches Klinikum Solingen gemeinnützige GmbH Akademisches Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität zu Köln Gotenstraße 1 42653 Solingen

person
Darya Nov 4, 2019
The patient was treated of parkinson"s disease in Asklepios Hospital Barmbek
star star star star star

The goal for which we went - we achieved, we were told the diagnosis, the task that we set ourselves - we achieved, so we are satisfied with the trip to the clinic and, in principle, we can advise it to other people.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 23, 2019
The patient was treated of multiple sclerosis in Asklepios Hospital Barmbek
star star star star star

Thank you for the staff and the clinic for their attention and sensitivity, the ward was of a decent standard

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ainur Oct 21, 2019
The patient was treated of coxarthrosis in Asklepios St. Georg Clinic
star star star star star

The operation went through, now rehabilitation in the clinic. The clinic and treatment is very good and targeted. Thank you for the promptness, but I am unhappy with the work of the clinic coordinators (Lydia).

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 16, 2019
The patient was treated of coronary artery disease in Helios Krefeld Clinic
star star star star star

A wonderful clinic, full trust from the doctor and staff, paid a lot of attention. Special thanks for the translator, we had Valeria, she was always with us and helped in everything!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Natalya Oct 7, 2019
The patient was treated of scoliosis in Helios Krefeld Clinic
star star star star star

Everything went at the highest level. From the meeting to the discharge no complaints. A highly qualified team led by Professor Rüdiger Gerlach brilliantly conducted the operation. Thank you so much !!! We also thank the STATION 36 nurses and staff at Helios Clinic for their responsiveness, kindness, and impeccable work. Our ward had all the necessary equipment for convenient care of our daughter and was always kept in perfect cleanliness. We also want to mention our coordinators Pavel Popkov, Maria Shlykova, Andre Saling and translator Leonid Shkolnikov. In general, impressions of the Helios Clinic, its staff and equipment, remained very vivid. Thanks everyone! Bookimed service works fine. They know and love their job. Thank!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 3, 2019
The patient was treated of obesity in Sachsenhausen Hospital
star star star star_border star_border

My visit was not so perfect, they were not so professional as I wish. The doctor was good but we have large problems with communication and I feel how he felt uncomfortable about it but cannot do anything with it. That is why I denied to do the operation there and only have a consultation
They do not know that I do not speak German but only English
I want to say thank you to Lesya, her job was good.

person
Anonymous Sep 27, 2019
The patient was treated of jaw defect in Helios Borde Cliniс
star star star star star

Liked the service. The doctor, professor is very attentive, explained everything in detail. Constantly in touch. The room is very comfortable, the food is good.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    D
    Dimitri Belik Bookimed medical coordinator Sep 29, 2019

    Мы очень рады, что благодаря Вашему обращению на нашу платформу нам с Вами удалось найти клинику, которая оказалась более доступной и при этом с более внимательным доктором чем в той клинике, в которой пациент проходил лечение ранее. Пишите нам как только появятся любые вопросы по медицинской ситуации, наша команда врачей регулярно отвечает. Всего доброго)

person
Aleksandr Sep 27, 2019
The patient was treated of osteoarthritis of the hip in Helios Krefeld Clinic
star star star star star_border

All right. The staff is more friendly and attentive. If not for the pad with power, then everything would be fine

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

    Y
    Yuliia Andreichuk Bookimed medical coordinator Dec 8, 2019

    Очень рады,что смогли Вам помочь.

person
Donne Marshall Sep 23, 2019
The patient was treated of prostate cancer in Helios Krefeld Clinic
star star star_border star_border star_border

The visit to Helios Hospital Krefeld was an utter disaster. I had tests that in Spain would cost around €300 and the overall cost was around €2700. The German hospital charging system for private patients was completely opaque. Bookimed fed us the wrong information throughout the process together with a company that we had never heard of called DMU. Thus we spent a fortnight of useless costs in Germany having be told that my treatment would be around 10 to 14 days. The stress of this together with Prostate Cancer has been immense and we must now return to Spain financially poorer and with very little extra information.

person
Suzan Sep 22, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Düsseldorf Clinics Association
star star star star_border star_border

The doctor didn't like me and didn't want to perform any of the suggested tests.
I am waiting for reimbursement of the main part of the Money, I paid you.
Regards Suzan Lenz

Comments

    F
    Fr. Schafir Representative of Bethanien Clinic Nov 20, 2019

    Dear Mrs. Lenz, i am very sorry abot this situation. Doctor knew about your medical problem and was ready to help you. I cannot explain her behavior towards you as a patient. We will include your judgement of this doctor. We wont cooperate with her anymore. We already refunded you the whole deposit.

1-20 of 385 reviews