Patient reviews on hair transplant in Turkey

info

183 reviews

A hair transplant is getting a common procedure for a lot of men and women. About 650,000+ people have this hair operation every year. And despite such great popularity, almost everyone has some fears and questions before hair transplant surgery: how the process goes, what to do after the procedure, how the post op recovery looks like, when the result will be visible, etc.

Before having a hair transplant in Turkey, patients study real patient experience, search for reviews, before and after photos. It helps to find answers to many questions, allay the fears, and exactly know what to be prepared for after hair transplant procedure. Also, reviews often become a key factor in picking a hair transplant clinic in Turkey or elsewhere.

On this page, you will find answers for the most frequently asked questions and verified reviews of patients who have experienced hair transplants in Turkey. After checking them, you can select the most proper hair medical center according to your preferences concerning hair transplant quality, prices, customer service level, doctor’s experience.


How Long Should I Wait to See Hair Transplant Results?

When you read reviews and look at photos of patients after a FUE hair transplant, DHI or FUT ones, their results may impress you. You start imaging like you leave a hair transplant clinic in Turkey after intervention with thick and dense hair. However, the reality a bit differs. Be ready that the first results will be visible no earlier than in 3 or 4 months. The deal is that a hair growth cycle is 3 months. A hair is getting denser gradually, so it takes about 9-12 months to see the final outcome. And only then you can model any hairstyle you wish.

So, it means that almost all photos and reviews shown on this website were published several months later after a FUE hair transplant in Turkey. It takes some time to achieve the perfect look, but it is worth making efforts.


How Long the Hair Transplant Results Will Last?

A hair transplant is the only option that provides a permanent result allowing patients to solve their hair loss issues forever. Some hair transplant clinics in Turkey give a lifetime warranty (for instance, Smile Hair Clinic in Istanbul) to ensure patients a long-lasting result. The numerous hair transplant reviews demonstrate the high quality of the procedure.

To predict a FUE hair transplant effectiveness, a patient needs to certainly know the reason for hair loss and features of the follicle’s (a hair root) structure. There are 2 types of hair follicles on the head. The first follicular type is located in the frontoparietal area (where hairs fall out) and are influenced by testosterone male hormone. While the second follicular type is located on the nape, and testosterone has no influence on follicles growing here. During performance of a hair transplant in Turkey, a doctor takes follicles from the nape and puts them in the frontoparietal area. This is a main principle of a hair transplant in the Turkish clinics: as far as these transplanted follicles cannot be influenced by testosterone, they continue growing and do not fall out.

So, if the cause of your hair loss is hormonal issues, a FUE hair transplant shows an incredible outcome in this case. The effectiveness of hair transplant reaches 95-98% with numerous positive patients’ reviews and photos as a confirmation.


What Should I Expect From a Hair Transplant?

After checking patients’ hair transplant reviews, you can estimate a realistic outcome after a hair transplant procedure in Turkey. Also, you will obtain a complete overview of hair transplant clinics where the procedure takes place: a level of comfort, how the wards are equipped, who are highly recommended doctors, how the Bookimed team assists patients through the whole hair transplants trip. A detailed examination of reviews will allow you to pick a proper hair transplant clinic and a surgeon. We highly recommend checking whether hair transplant reviews are real to rey a high quality procedure in the end.

However, you also need to know what happens just after surgery and what to expect when a hair transplant in Turkey is over:


  • A hair technician puts a dressing on the donor area and around your forehead to avoid swelling. You can feel itching and a little pain.
  • On the 3rd day, a nurse or a doctor will show how to wash your head. You have to follow the recommendation for 15 days.
  • In 5-7 days, you can notice that transplanted follicles fall out, it will continue for 2-3 months. It is a normal process, a new hair will start growing in 3 months.
  • On the 15-30th day you will look in a usual way, no one will not notice that you have had a hair transplant.

Patients are looking forward to the first FUE hair transplant result. In half of a year, you will observe a desired hair transplant result. During the period from 6 to 12 months, you can take some photos of new hair. We would recommend sharing your story helping other people to make the right decision about a hair transplant clinic and a doctor. Publish a hair transplant review you have experienced in Turkey on the Bookimed website to share your experience and describe all pros and cons of the procedure. Your review may become helpful for thousands of people demonstrating how you have gotten rid of hair loss issues or just made your hair denser.

person
Fernando Nov 30, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Trying to get hair replacement procedure in the USA is not only expensive and behind the expertise that other countries like South Korea or in my case, Turkey, are known for. From day one, Bookimed was extremely responsive and answered all my questions quickly and expertly, while getting me the best price for my hair replacement procedure. I was initially given a quote for Istanbul Plastic Surgery Clinic, but later given an even better rate and consultation with Adem & Havva Hair Clinic. I went with the FUE hair method which is less costly than the newer DHI method, and I believe just as effective, although a little more recovery is needed by about a few days with FUE method. Do your homework on what you want done for your needs and balance the price and see what works for you. Remember that two prices are offered for either procedure: "Shaven head" and "Unshaven head," With the shaven head being the cheaper cost but I believe more sanitary. Unshaven method does look better while you heal (you keep your regular hair) but I just believe removing all hair to allow doctors a clean base for the hair procedure is the best way to go, and cheaper and more sanitary too without sacrificing quality. Your cost will vary depending on your consultation with BookImed that includes sending them pictures with specific instructions. But ultimately the amount of hair grafts you need will determine the final cost. But BookiMed will work to find the very best deal for you based on procedure you've chosen. But compare other clinics if you feel better to see that Bookimed will give you the best rate for comparable procedures from other clinics. I recommend getting to Turkey about 3-4 days early so you can sight see this beautiful country before your hair procedure. They will arrange all transportation and hotel accommodations for you if you wish extra nights and will pick you up at airport and take you to your hair procedures. I cannot stress enough that my visit and my procedure was excellent and I highly recommend Bookimed for hair and even plastic surgery procedures ( I will do a chin lift next). It has only been a week since my procedure was done and can post pics based on my current status of healing. But I have not suffered any issues or side effects and my scalp and hair are healing and growing properly. The clinic will follow my hair process for one year to ensure my hair grows out well and I am completely satisfied. I hope this review helps many of you out there. I want to give a special thank you to Dr. Hassan Jabar from Bookimed, Maryum our hair nursing consultant and coordinator, Serpil Kargin, the Adem and Havva Hair Clinic Office manager, and finally our driver, Mr. Zafer who was very kind and helped me with all my transportation and covid testing needs to return back to the USA.

person
john Nov 25, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic

Went from america to have hair transplant and i was nervous because it was my first time over seas. everything went very well, Smile Clinic has friendly and professional staff. I am one week post surgery and the transplant looks promising. It's almost unbelievable that I was able to get such high quality work for a very low cost

person
Ilya Nov 25, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Madame Safiye Sağlık Hizmetleri ve Kozmetik.

Everything was done perfectly, as described in the program. There were no problems with the transfer, the cars were clean and spacious. The operation lasted 9 hours, a huge amount of work was done and now it is already the 5th day, everything is healing normally. To be honest, I was very worried about this whole venture, but everything turned out very well, I hope it will continue like this. =) Thanks to all the staff of the clinic, who provided comfortable conditions, support and good mood. Всё исполнено на отлично, как и было описано в программе. С трансфером проблем не возникло, машины подавали чистые и просторные. Операция длилась 9 часов, выполнен огромный объём работ и вот идёт уже 5ый день, всё нормально заживает. Честно говоря очень переживал из-за всей этой затеи, но всё вышло очень удачно, надеюсь так пойдёт и дальше. =) Спасибо всему персоналу клиники, который обеспечил комфортные условия, поддержку и хорошее настроение.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Maksim Nov 23, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Everything went great! An excellent hotel, very pleasant clinic staff and a charming translator :) it's too early to talk about the result, I had an operation a week ago. In the clinic, I saw many patients who also underwent transplants, which gives confidence in the doctors' experience. Thanks! I will advise your clinic Все прошло супер! Отличный отель, очень приятный персонал клиники и очаровательная переводчица :) про результат говорить ещё рано, неделю назад сделал операцию. В клинике видел много пациентов которые тоже делали пересадку что придаёт уверенности в опыте врачей. Спасибо! Буду советовать вашу клинику

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Irina Nov 21, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Hair Clinic

Wonderful clinic, very helpful staff. Professionals in their field. A separate thank you to Olga - the curator of Russian-speaking clients! Help at all stages - from preparing for the trip to returning home. Замечательная клиника, очень отзывчиыый персонал. Профессионалы в своем деле. Отдельная боагодарность Ольге - куратору русскоязычных клиентов! Помощь на всех этапах - от подготовки к поездке до возвращения домой.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

M
Mehmet Representative of Hair Clinic Nov 22, 2021

Ваше пребывание в нами делает нас счастливее. С Уважением!

person
John Nov 20, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Saluss Medical Group

I was very impressed; the staff were excellent and in fact went above and beyond. I cant state highly enough their professionalism and commitment.

person
Anonymous Nov 15, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Madame Safiye Sağlık Hizmetleri ve Kozmetik.

Upon arrival, the transfer was met at the airport, checked into the hotel, the next day blood was taken from a vein, and the operation was performed, the operation itself lasted about 8 hours with a lunch break. I would like to note the excellent attitude of the clinic staff towards clients, support and accompaniment was carried out throughout the entire stay in Istanbul, even after the operation. On the third day, I decided to move to another district of Istanbul to take a walk, see the city, the clinic organized a free transfer for the move, and at the end of the trip, they also organized a free transfer to the airport. Everything was fine, special thanks to Katya for her support at any time of the day. It's too early to talk about the final result, only 10 days have passed, but the hair grows, everything looks very good. По прилету трансфер встретил в аэропорту, заселился в отель, на следующий день была взята кровь из вены, и проведена операция, сама операция длилась порядка 8 часов с перерывом на обед. Отмечу прекрасное отношение персонала клиники к клиентам, поддержка и сопровождение проводилось на протяжении всего пребывания в Стамбуле, даже после проведения операции. На третий день я решил переехать в другой район Стамбула, чтобы погулять, посмотреть город, клиника организовала бесплатный трансфер для переезда, по завершению путешествия также организовали бесплатный трансфер до аэропорта. Все устроило, особая благодарность Кате за ее поддержку в любое время суток. О конечном результате говорить рано, прошло всего 10 дней, но волосы растут, на вид все очень хорошо.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

N
NATALYA GOCER Representative of Madame Safiye Sağlık Hizmetleri ve Kozmetik. Nov 20, 2021

Благодарю за отзыв, надеюсь вы действительно получили максимальное удовольствие.спасибо.

person
Michael Nov 14, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Great work. Team went above and beyond for me. Worked with me through all my extra plans and challenges. Worked all day in a Sunday to get my procedure done. 4000 grafts, smooth, efficient, thanks to a skilled team and great new tools/technology. Highly recommend

person
Di Nov 9, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Great clinic! Attentive and competent staff. The hair transplant procedure took place in a spacious, clean operating room in the presence of an interpreter. during the break there was lunch. provided a transfer, hotel. thanks to all the staff. I recommend the clinic. Прекрасная клиника!внимательный и компетентный персонал . Процедура пересадки волос проходила в просторной чистой операционной в присутствии переводчика. в перерыве был обед .предоставили трансфер ,гостиницу .спасибо всем сотрудникам. рекомендую клинику .

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Aleksandr Nov 9, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic

Not a punctual transfer. The manager takes a very long time to answer. Throughout the operation, the doctors hounded jokes to each other. You won't even find doctors on the cover. Additional information is provided at the very last moment. Not that this is all critical, but all these little things are disappointing. Не пунктуальный трансфер. Менеджер очень долго отвечает. Всю операцию врачи травили шутки друг другу. Врачей на обложке вы даже не встретите. Дополнительную информацию сообщают в самый последний момент. Не то чтобы это всё было критично, но все эти мелочи разочаровывают.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Dghamilya Nov 7, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic

The doctors of the clinic are very friendly and leave only positive emotions. Many thanks to Dr. Akhmedov, who explained everything in detail, showed and supported. But the organizational aspects of the clinic need to tighten up a little. Врачи клиники очень доброжелательные и оставляют только позитивные эмоции. Большое спасибо доктору Ахмедову, который подробно все объяснял и показывал, поддерживал. Но организационные моменты клинике надо немного подтянуть.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Nehemea Nov 5, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

I was treated by two technicians during the long day of the procedure and got a translator/coordinator (Mariam) checking on me throughout my stay and after. this feedback is written 10 days after the procedure. still have some pain - mostly in the donor area.

person
Anonymous Oct 25, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in ClinicHair

It was so nice experience. Very smooth operation and entire team is very good. Now hoping good result. In sha allah

person
Anonymous Oct 22, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Hair Clinic

The translator is a beautiful Girl who explained everything. The hotel was nice. Everything went well, I had questions about sterility, but Olga dispelled my worries, the doctors were pleasant, I recommend to everyone Переводчик– прекрасная Девушка, которая всё объясняла. Отель был хороший. Всё прошло нормально, у меня возникли вопросы по поводу стерильности, но Ольга развеяла мои переживания, врачи были приятные, всем рекомендую

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

M
Mehmet Representative of Hair Clinic Oct 25, 2021

Уважаемый Андрей Мы очень признательны что вы выбрали нашу клинику. Пусть ваш новый имидж радует вас. С Уважением

person
Anonymous Oct 14, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic

The medical team was good although they did not do my hairline exactly as I requested. I would however recommend them just double verify . Do not buy the special shampoos for 300 euros. They are not required. The attention to the client and the pickup and drop off at the hotel and to the airport was on time. All the arrangements were made so it was really a worry free experience without any surprises.

person
Ali Oct 12, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Saluss Medical Group

My experience was overwhelmingly positive from start to finish. Everyone was nicer than I could have ever imagined and I am so pleased with the results. This place gets an easy five stars and I would recommend them to friends and family.

person
Duyshon Oct 7, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Underwent surgery at the adam and eve clinic. Before that, I looked through reviews, videos, how well they were received there, how they were doing well, etc. what can I say: it's true. We were met at the airport, escorted to a good hotel, then to the clinic again, from the clinic, etc. Coordinator and translator Anna is great, no words. The impressions were very pleasant. It's too early to say about the results - 10 days have passed in total, but I hope that everything will be fine. Проходил операцию в клинике адам и ева. Перед этим просмотрел отзывы, видеоролики, как их там хорошо встречали, как у них все было хорошо и т.д. что могу сказать: это правда. Встретили в аэропорту, препроводили в хорошую гостиницу, потом в клинику опять же, из клиники и т.д. Координатор и переводчица Анна молодец, слов нет. Впечатления очень приятные остались. Насчет результатов рано говорить - прошло 10 дней всего, но надеюсь что все будет хорошо.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Nikita Sep 9, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Saluss Medical Group

Nice clinic, the staff liked it. Everything was organized at the highest level. Curator Inna helped a lot with all the questions. Хорошая клиника, понравился персонал. Все было организовано на высшем уровне. Куратор Инна очень сильно помогла со всеми вопросами.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Evgeniy Sep 5, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic

The staff are lovely. Help and advice is provided at every stage. The doctor knows Russian perfectly. Accompaniment at all stages. Персонал прекрасный. Помощь и консультация оказывается на каждом этапе. Доктор знает русский язык идеально. Сопровождение на всех этапах.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Egor Sep 2, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital

Everything went well, met on a bus from the airport and made a transfer across the city (clinic on the other side). They were also taken to the airport. In general, everything was organized quite well. The clinic has several Russian translators. If one is busy then the other helps you. If there are any problems, the translator takes you by the hand and goes with you and helps to solve them. There were no problems with this at all. The doctor and all the staff are very open and friendly. All questions are answered. If something is not clear, they repeat it again. People in the city are also open to foreigners and ready to help. Their English is very basic, but in which case they open the translator in their smartphone and write to you and translate on the go. Все прошло хорошо, встретили на бусике с аэропорта и через весь город (клиника на другой стороне) сделали трансфер. Также отвезли и в аэропорт. Вообще все было организованно достаточно хорошо. При клинике есть несколько переводчиков на русский язык. Если один занят то тебе помогает другой. Если какие-то проблемы то переводчик берет тебя за руку и идет с тобой и помогает их решить. С этим вообще проблем не возникло. Доктор и весь персонал очень открыты и дружелюбны. Отвечают на все вопросы. Если что-то не понятно, повторяют еще раз. В городе тоже люди открыты иностранцам и готовы помочь. Английский у них очень базовый но в случае чего открывают переводчик в смартфоне и пишут тебе и переводят на ходу.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-10 of 183 reviews