Treatment reviews

info

3471 reviews

person
Hamzat Dec 7, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medicana Atasehir Hospital

The doctor is very nice and attentive! He listened to us, advised us, very helpful. But they didn't get to the operation, for personal reasons! Врач очень хороший и внимательный! Выслушал нас, проконсультировал, очень отзывчивый. Но до операции не дошли, по личным обстоятельствам!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Dec 6, 2021
The patient underwent dental implant in Dental Bosphorus

Hi I am very pleased with final result of my teeth. And I can recommended professional Service at good price Thank you

person
Shan Dec 5, 2021
The patient underwent unshaven hair transplant in Medical Promise Hospital

I got a DHI hair transplant from Medical Promise. The medical team was great from the beginning until the end. Dr. Hassan performed my operation and he has 7 years of experience. The transplant took about 6-8 hours and although it was a bit uncomfortable, it was not too bad. It has only been a few days but the hair transplant looks great so far and the scabs/redness are healing quick. There was mild pain for the first couple days, but it went away rather quick with the medication procided. The other medical staff were very kind and helpful from the beginning too. The translator was very nice too. Dr. Shoaib, who is the clinic manager was also very accomodating throughout the process. Abdullah was the the person who I have to thank the most as he was assisting me with everything I needed during my stay in Turkey. He answered any questions I had about pre and post operation and really took care of me. He also went out of his way to ensure I was comfortable at all times. He arranged transfers for anywhere I needed to go and he took us on a personal tour of Istanbul himself. Overall, definitely a full 5 star rating and I would recommend Medical Promise for anyone who wants a hair transplant done from a trustworthy clinic with highly experienced medical staff who will assist you with anything you need.

person
Surena Dec 4, 2021
The patient underwent revision rhinoplasty in Dr. Mehmet Emre Dinc Rhinoplasty Center

Yes we are very satisfied with the support given by Bookimed to a difficult patient who had a lot of worries and concerns about the process and the results. We were pleased with the understanding shown in dealing at a distance during the trying times that Covid brought to international medical care and the inevitable delays. Both before surgery and afterwards the support was both professional and reassuring.

person
Anonymous Dec 3, 2021
The patient underwent gamma knife in Anadolu Medical Center

I was in this hospital for the treatment of the tumor with radiotherapy with Cyberknife and everything went very well. Very professional doctors and correct follow-up staff

person
Adnan Dec 2, 2021
The patient underwent tummy tuck in Kucukcekmece Hospital

What an amazing experience. As many if you, few google search and I landed on bookimed among other sites, after few message exchanges with the lot, I decided to go with bookimed, what influenced my decision the most was Dr Bakr, who was amazingly caring and understanding and helpful all the time, I have literally bombard him with so many questions still all my queries were answered with no delay regardless the time. My experience in turkey was nevertheless the same , very welcoming and warm reception at the airport to the hotel and to the hospital the next day , met by cengiz then doctor mehmet ( the best doctor ever ), thereafter it was cengiz turn to be bombard

person
Zoya Dec 2, 2021

A very good clinic, the doctors were very responsive, we passed the tests, an MRI scan made a diagnosis and prescribed treatment in a short time, many thanks and gratitude to everyone and especially to our translator Magamed Очень хорошая клиника,врачи очень отзывчивыми были ,мы сдали анализы,МРТ за кароткий срок поставили диагноз и назначили лечение,огромное спасибо и благадарнасть всем и особенно нашему переводчику Магамеду

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Muhammad Dec 1, 2021
The patient was treated of infertility in Anadolu Medical Center

Medical team was professional and well experience.The hospital is very far away from the city centre and only two times the transport was provided although we had another consultation scheduled with another doctor at another day when the tests were also supposed to be taken but we had to arrange for the transport ourselves.

person
Toufic Dec 1, 2021
The patient underwent gynecomastia surgery in Saluss Medical Group

Saluss group is one of a kind, their price to startbwith was very reasonable, the whole team from drs to representatives to drivers to literally everyone i have met were very respectful and reliable. It was great experience and if i ever need operations from this kind will know where to go.

person
Lienda Dec 1, 2021
The patient underwent dental crown installation in Madame Safiye Sağlık Hizmetleri ve Kozmetik.

The medical team was professional. They had a translator who was helpful in guiding me through the process and I am happy with the outcome. Only reason for 4 stars versus 5 is that they need to have someone there as soon as you arrive to guide you through the hospital and process. There was at least 15 mins spent trying to figure out where to go and who to speak with. But this is a minor logistical issue - the quality of service was impeccable.

person
Fernando Nov 30, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Trying to get hair replacement procedure in the USA is not only expensive and behind the expertise that other countries like South Korea or in my case, Turkey, are known for. From day one, Bookimed was extremely responsive and answered all my questions quickly and expertly, while getting me the best price for my hair replacement procedure. I was initially given a quote for Istanbul Plastic Surgery Clinic, but later given an even better rate and consultation with Adem & Havva Hair Clinic. I went with the FUE hair method which is less costly than the newer DHI method, and I believe just as effective, although a little more recovery is needed by about a few days with FUE method. Do your homework on what you want done for your needs and balance the price and see what works for you. Remember that two prices are offered for either procedure: "Shaven head" and "Unshaven head," With the shaven head being the cheaper cost but I believe more sanitary. Unshaven method does look better while you heal (you keep your regular hair) but I just believe removing all hair to allow doctors a clean base for the hair procedure is the best way to go, and cheaper and more sanitary too without sacrificing quality. Your cost will vary depending on your consultation with BookImed that includes sending them pictures with specific instructions. But ultimately the amount of hair grafts you need will determine the final cost. But BookiMed will work to find the very best deal for you based on procedure you've chosen. But compare other clinics if you feel better to see that Bookimed will give you the best rate for comparable procedures from other clinics. I recommend getting to Turkey about 3-4 days early so you can sight see this beautiful country before your hair procedure. They will arrange all transportation and hotel accommodations for you if you wish extra nights and will pick you up at airport and take you to your hair procedures. I cannot stress enough that my visit and my procedure was excellent and I highly recommend Bookimed for hair and even plastic surgery procedures ( I will do a chin lift next). It has only been a week since my procedure was done and can post pics based on my current status of healing. But I have not suffered any issues or side effects and my scalp and hair are healing and growing properly. The clinic will follow my hair process for one year to ensure my hair grows out well and I am completely satisfied. I hope this review helps many of you out there. I want to give a special thank you to Dr. Hassan Jabar from Bookimed, Maryum our hair nursing consultant and coordinator, Serpil Kargin, the Adem and Havva Hair Clinic Office manager, and finally our driver, Mr. Zafer who was very kind and helped me with all my transportation and covid testing needs to return back to the USA.

person
Leyla Nov 28, 2021
The patient underwent breast augmentation in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

The clinic itself is located in a very convenient area, the metro, shops and the hotel itself are very close. The staff of the clinic left a good impression From the very beginning of our arrival in Istanbul. We were greeted by our transfer friendly. The next day, the doctor's assistant Elvina came to the hotel. who guided us from start to finish. Doctor Erzhin Er is a specialist in his field, consultation and the operation itself was performed perfectly. The hospital is modern with friendly medical staff. The ward looks like a luxurious hotel room. Сама клиника расположена в очень удобном районе,метро,магазины и сам отель очень близко расположены.Персонал клиники оставил хорошее впечатление Уже с самого начала прилёта в Стамбул.Нас встретили дружелюбно наш трансфер.На след.день за нами в отель пришёл ассистент врача Эльвина, которая нас вела от начала до конца.Врач Эржин Эр специалист своего дела консультация и сама операция произведена отлично.Больница современная с приветливым мед.персоналом.Палата выглядит,как шикарный номер в гостинице.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Vladimir Nov 28, 2021
The patient underwent fue hair transplant in Hair Clinic

Nice staff. Comfortable transfer. Good hotel. Everything was as convenient and understandable as possible. Special thanks to Olga, the representative of the clinic. There was a lot of attention, care and all kinds of help and explanations on her part.In general, I was satisfied, I can safely recommend this clinic Хороший персонал. Комфортный трансфер. Хороший отель. Все было максимально удобно и понятно. Отдельное человеческое спасибо Ольге - представителю клиники. С ее стороны было много внимания, заботы и всевозможной помощи и разъяснений
В общем, остался доволен, могу смело рекомендовать эту клинику

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

M
Mehmet Representative of Hair Clinic Nov 29, 2021

Уважаемый Владимир! Мы тоже очень рады что вам понравилось Будем очень рады наблюдать и видеть ваши результаты С Уважением!

person
Bengt-Åke Nov 27, 2021
The patient underwent corneal transplant in Centro Médico Teknon

Hospital was very good and team. But all plan was catastrophe. When I have book flight and hotel, 2 days before I fly they tell me I most be there 2 days early??? Worst of all I have to pay 600 € more than invoice. I was promised all was include Is looking so good at Webb page. They meeting up on airport book hotel and flight and all is in invoices. But nothing of this happening.

person
Elena Nov 27, 2021
The patient underwent breast augmentation in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Good day! Everything went great: we were greeted, shown off, the room was wonderful, the staff was very helpful and polite. Regarding the operation itself: everything is very professional, they did even more than requested. I had an implant replacement (they were 18 years old and one ruptured, pus formed). They cleaned everything out, replaced it, took my fat from my belly and made my breasts in a magnificent natural shape. Special thanks go to Bookimed for the good organization and the welcoming party, in particular Elvina, who was very attentive, translated everything, and created a wonderful atmosphere. Thanks a lot, everyone!!! Добрый день! Всё прошло великолепно: встретили, проводили, палата замечательная, персонал очень отзывчивый, вежливый. По поводу самой операции: всё очень профессионально,сделали даже больше,чем просила. У меня была замена имплантов (им было 18 лет и один разорвался, образовался гной). Всё вычистили, заменили, взяли мой же жирок с живота и сделали грудь великолепной естественной формы. Особая боагодарность Bookimed за хорошую организацию и встречающей стороне, в частности Эльвине, которая была очень внимательная, всё переводила, создала замечательную атмосферу. Всем огромное спасибо!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
David Nov 26, 2021
The patient underwent all-on-6 dental implants in Dental Bosphorus

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The dental surgery was effective and painless. But i would have liked a more detailed explanation of all the stages and what to expect. My mouth was uncomfortable, mainly the stitches but not painful. The hotel was very nice. but obviously the food you can eat without Teath is limited. Overall i am pleased with the first stage of my implants looking forward to stage 2

person
Luiza Nov 26, 2021

We met right from the doorway of the hospital, carried out all the documentation ourselves, without disturbing me, and the doctor answered all the questions and was very nice Встретили прям с порога больницы, всю документацию провели сами, не беспокоя меня, а врач ответила на все вопросы и была очень милой

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Svetlana Nov 25, 2021
The patient was treated of prostate cancer stage 4 in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Medipol Clinic (Istanbul) Underwent diagnostics for oncology at Medipol Mega University Hospital (Istanbul). Separately, I would like to note the work and thank the coordinator Inga from the Bookimed platform, without which our trip to the clinic would not have taken place and would not have been successful. She is a truly wonderful professional, a person of words and deeds, she has everything under control. We didn’t have to worry about anything, this person consulted us 24/7. She very quickly translated medical documents into English, provided a choice of clinics specializing in our problem. Inga, thank you so much for your help in everything! You enjoy helping people, providing first-class customer service and helping with medical treatment abroad. You just did your job perfectly. I liked everything in Istanbul too. Transfer from the airport, as well as to the clinic for consultation and examination. Advised in a professional, respectful and compassionate manner. Even when we were at the clinic, the coordinator Inga from the Bookimed platform constantly kept in touch with us. I would also like to note the work of the coordinator and translator Babajan in the clinic. He also did his job professionally. I organized consultations with specialists, on the very first day upon arrival, we underwent a PET-CT scan with gallium, for which we have come such a long journey. It was a pleasure to contact him with a question and help - he was always happy to help. During the consultations he was very calm, professional, attentive and responsive. Babajan, you have many human qualities and tact, our whole family is very grateful to you. We will have further treatment at the clinic and we will definitely return there. We shared our opinion in order to help other patients make the right choice and get well-organized, professional medical care abroad. Клиника Medipol (Istanbul)
Проходили диагностику по поводу онкологии в университетской клинике Medipol Mega ( Istanbul). Отдельно хотелось бы отметить работу и поблагодарить координатора Ингу с платформы Bookimed, без которой наша поездка в клинику не состоялась бы и не была бы успешной. Это действительно замечательный профессионал, человек слова и дела, у нее все под контролем. Нам не пришлось ни за что переживать, этот человек консультировал нас 24/7.Очень быстро перевела медицинские документы на английский, предоставила на выбор клиники, специализирующиеся по нашей проблеме. Инга, огромное Вам спасибо за помощь во всем! Вам нравится помогать людям, предоставлять первоклассный сервис клиентам и оказывать помощь в решении вопросов, связанных с лечением за границей. Вы просто идеально выполнили свою работу.
В Стамбуле тоже все понравилось. Трансфер из аэропорта, а также в клинику на консультации и обследования. Консультировали профессионально, уважительно и сопереживающе. Даже когда мы находились в клинике, координатор Инга с платформы Bookimed постоянно поддерживала с нами обратную связь. Хотелось бы также отметить работу координатора и переводчика Бабаджана в клинике. Он тоже профессионально выполнил свою работу. Организовал консультации специалистов, в первый же день по прибытию прошли обследование ПЭТ-КТ с галлием, ради которого мы и проделали столь длительный путь. К нему было приятно обратиться с вопросом и помощью - он всегда был рад помочь. На консультациях был очень спокоен, профессионален, внимателен, отзывчив. Бабаджан,в Вас много человеческих качеств и такта, мы всей семьей Вам очень благодарны. Нам предстоит дальнейшее лечение в клинике и мы обязательно туда вернемся. Мы поделились своим мнением для того, чтобы помочь другим пациентам сделать правильный выбор и получить за границей хорошо организованную, профессиональную медицинскую помощь.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
john Nov 25, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic

Went from america to have hair transplant and i was nervous because it was my first time over seas. everything went very well, Smile Clinic has friendly and professional staff. I am one week post surgery and the transplant looks promising. It's almost unbelievable that I was able to get such high quality work for a very low cost

person
Zeynab Nov 25, 2021
The patient underwent composite veneer in Dental Bosphorus

I am extremely happy with my new smile !!! Amazing customer service ! The coordinator that took care of my experience was SOUHAIB! He was very responsive and made sure everything was up to my expectations!! ANFEL was very helpful as well as very warm and welcoming! The doctors are great !!! They really make sure that all your concerns and needs are met in the earliest delay. Did i also mention they speak many languages that help alot especially in Turkey. Overall extremely happy with my teeth and the customer service provided.

1-10 of 3471 reviews