Treatment reviews

info

2925 reviews

person
Malek Apr 12, 2021

Within Hours of contacting the hospital Dr Sadeq from Bookimed called me and had a chat for few minutes to learn about my case. Next day I received an email from Ms Burcu with my appointments. On arriving to the hospital a translator was waiting to assist in making the paper work and accompany me to the clinics. In three consecutive days I saw three professor doctors highly knowledgeable after which I received an email with the reports of the professors and the different departments. I am confident that my case is professionally assessed and I am very thankful. The coordination and follow up was perfect. The system really works at its best

person
Oksana Apr 1, 2021
The patient underwent blepharoplasty (eyelid correction) in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Nice Clinic, helpful staff. Many thanks to translator Elvina! She helped with everything, was always in touch. Хорошая Клиника,внимательный персонал.Большое спасибо переводчику Эльвине!Помогала во всём,всегда была на связи.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Emilyn Mar 27, 2021
The patient underwent breast augmentation in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

It was lovely everybody was professional and very helpful I will definitely come back and recommended it 100% my Dortor Ergin ER is Amazing made me feel at ease and I love the result better than what I’ve expected and specially my assistant it’s so attentive in my every needs.

person
Oksana Mar 15, 2021

Diagnostics is at the level, but you will not receive a conclusion and diagnosis, there will also be problems with translation into Russian, you will not wait for them. The clinic is not interested in treating you, it is possible to operate, there is no medication. Диагностика на уровне, но вы не получите заключения и диагноза, с переводом на русский язык так же будут проблемы, вы их не дождётесь. Клиника не заинтересована вас лечить, оперировать возможно, медикаментозно нет.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Mar 12, 2021
The patient was treated of epilepsy in Centro Médico Teknon

Dentist, Pyotr Stanislavovich is a very good and kind doctor. Everything is on business, he treats his work with high quality! Thank you very much! Стоматолог ,Пётр Станиславович очень хороший и добрый врач.Все по делу,качественно относится к своей работе !Спасибо большое вам!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anatoliy Mar 6, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Estetik International Bursa

Everything went great. The attitude of all the staff, like a loved one. A very comfortable room. Special thanks to Elena. During her care, no questions arose. Все прошло великолепно.Отношение всего персонала,как к родному человеку.Очень комфортная палата.Особое спасибо Елене.При ее опеке ни каких вопросов не возникало.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Mahmoud Mar 2, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Istinye University Liv Hospital Bahcesehir

Very slow processes on arranging : appointments, diagnostics procedures and, reports. You don’t meet coordinator you only meet the translator!!

Comments

L
Lale Savas Representative of Istinye University Liv Hospital Bahcesehir Mar 4, 2021

Hello. The interpreter who provided you with the services is the coordinator of the hospital. All examinations are carried out according to the international protocol. We, as a representative of the hospital, will try to speed up the processes as much as possible.

person
Anonymous Feb 26, 2021
The patient underwent lip reduction in SALUSS Hair Transplantation Clinic

Saluss Clinic was an amazing experience through my surgery. The staff were very helpful and reliable. The hotel I stayed offered a great service. Throughout my journey everything wrong smooth. ❤️ to everyone!

person
Lyubov Feb 26, 2021
The patient was treated of spina bifida (cleft spine) in Sant Joan de Déu – Barcelona Children’s Hospital

Good day to all! Finally we got our hands on writing about the treatment of our child at the Sant Joan de Deu Barselona hospital. I would like to say once again a huge thank you to Bookimed for the help in choosing a clinic. This is not just a hospital, THIS IS A SUPER HOSPITAL !!! To be honest, they did not even expect that medicine could be of such a high level. About the staff separately: from nurses to professors of the clinic, damn well, all simple, normal, kind people. I have never seen such attention to a child, literally everything is scheduled by the minute, everyone is smiling, joking. In general, the little one did not understand that he had undergone a complex operation on the spinal cord. After the operation and coming out of complex anesthesia, the child never even cried and did not experience any pain (except for changing the dressing, removing the adhesive plaster). The hospital itself is huge, EVERYTHING FOR CHILDREN, everything is in pictures, slides, balls, a dinosaur farm. Everything has been done so that the children would not be afraid of doctors, etc. And a special BIG THANKS to our neurosurgeon Jose Hinojosa Mena-Bernal with a capital letter. This is a man with golden hands and a kind heart (just works wonders)! The child began to walk on his own 5 days after the operation. Thanks to Mikki, the resuscitator, a young guy who looked after the little one after the operation, like his son. And also the hospital's translator, Mikhail, who, together with us, empathized with everything that happened, thanks to nurse Svetlana who helped in all matters related to caring for the little one, including as an interpreter, and just a good kind woman. Thanks to our curator of the hospital for organizing the stay in the clinic, cheerful, always cheerful with a smile on her face Valeria, deciding all issues of hospitalization and treatment. MANY THANKS TO ALL HONEY STAFF SANT JOAN DE DEU. You are best !!! CONTINUE SAVING THE CHILDREN AND MORE, and we, in turn, promise not to get sick anymore !! Respectfully, V.V. Solomatin Добрый день всем! Наконец добрались руки написать о лечении нашего ребенка в госпитале Sant Joan de Deu Barselona. Хочется еще раз сказать огромное спасибо Bookimed за помощь в выборе клиники. Это не просто госпиталь ,ЭТО СУПЕР ГОСПИТАЛЬ!!! Честно говоря даже не ожидали, что медицина может быть такого высокого уровня. Про персонал отдельно: начиная от медсестёр и до профессоров клиники, блин ну все простые нормальные добрые люди.Такого внимания к ребенку я еще не видел ,буквально все расписано по минутам, все улыбаются, шутят. В общем малой так и не понял, что ему сделали сложнейшую операцию на спинном мозге. Ребенок после операции и выхода из сложного наркоза, даже ни разу не плакал и не испытывал никаких болевых ощущений (за исключением смены повязки, снятия лейкопластыря). Сам госпиталь огромный, ВСЕ ДЛЯ ДЕТЕЙ, все в рисунках ,горки, шарики, ферма диназавров. Сделанно все так что бы детки не боялись врачей и т.д. Ну и отдельное ОГРОМНОЕ СПАСИБО нашему с большой буквы Нейрохирургу Jose Hinojosa Mena-Bernal. Это человек с золотыми руками и добрым сердцем (просто творит чудеса)! Ребенок через 5 дней после операции начал ходить самостоятельно.
Спасибо Реаниматологу Mikki, молодой парень, который ухаживал после операции за мелким, как за своим сыном . А так же переводчику госпиталя Михаилу, который вместе с нами сопереживал все что происходило, спасибо медсестре Светлане которая помогала во всех вопросах связанных по уходу за малым и в том числе как переводчик, да и просто хорошая добрая женщина. Спасибо нашему куратору госпиталя за организацию нахождения в клинике, жизнерадостная, всегда веселая с улыбкой на лице Валерия, решающая все вопросы госпитализации и лечения. ОГРОМНОЕ СПАСИБО ВСЕМУ МЕД ПЕРСОНАЛУ SANT JOAN DE DEU . Вы ЛУЧШИЕ !!! ПРОДОЛЖАЙТЕ СПАСАТЬ ДЕТОК И ДАЛЬШЕ, а мы в свою очередь обещаем больше не болеть!! С уважение Соломатин В.В.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Astrid Feb 23, 2021
The patient underwent kidney transplant in Medipol Mega University Hospital

So far we only had an initial consultation. Even though we haven’t received the answers we hoped for, we can only say good things about the team participating in the consultation. The team was very professional and understanding. They listened to our questions and patiently answered them all.

Comments

D
Dr Zulfiyya Guluzade Representative of Medipol Mega University Hospital Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, wish you a good health.

D
Dr Zulfiyya Guluzade Representative of Medipol Mega University Hospital Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback, wish you a good health.

person
Shahriyar Feb 23, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Madame Safiye Health Group

My stay in the clinic lasted all day on 16.02.2021 + - from 10:00 to 18:00. For almost all this time, I was accompanied by one doctor (man) and a doctor (as I understand an assistant), a girl. Their patience is my Respect. Almost 8 hours of continuous work! The translator girl was always "at hand", as they say. There was no language discomfort. Special thanks for the lunch provided. Everything went fine. The only thing was that I had to endure anesthesia, of course, courageously :-) Well, and we will see the result in a year and a half, when, according to the doctors' promises, the whole head will be closed completely. Hopefully this will happen! Моё нахождение в клинике длилось весь день 16.02.2021 +- с 10:00 до 18:00.
На протяжении практически всего этого времени со мной находился один врач (мужчина) и врач (как я понимаю ассистент) девушка.
Их терпеливости - моё Уважение. Практически 8 часов безпрерывной работы!
Девушка переводчик была всё время "под рукой" ,как говорится.
Языкового дискомфорта не было.
Отдельное спасибо за предоставленный обед.
Всё прошло нормально. Единственное - анестезию пришлось, само-собой, мужественно терпеть :-)

Ну, а результат увидим года через полтора, когда по обещаниям врачей закроется полностью вся голова.

Буду надеяться, что всё так и случится !

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Besrat Feb 19, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in SALUSS Hair Transplantation Clinic

The medical team is very professional. Helpful does extra mile to help. All I can say is I’m very happy to chose this hospital. Thank you guys.

person
Anonymous Feb 14, 2021
The patient underwent hip replacement in Wiener Privatklinik

I'm 32 years. Left-sided coxarthrosis. I was looking for options for superficial endoprosthetics. I turned to bookimed and I was offered a clinic in Austria. The operation was estimated at about 30-32 thousand euros, but since the technique is innovative (ceramic surface prosthesis for young patients), I agreed. Before that, I several times discussed what kind of operation we are talking about with the contact person from bookimed (Roman) and the doctor. Upon arrival in Austria, Roman met me. A very pleasant and caring person, I am very grateful to him for his help and a warm welcome. The next day after arriving in the morning, I ended up in the clinic. I went through all the necessary tests, and they brought me 2 contracts for signing, 1 from an anesthesiologist, the second for prosthetics. I noticed that the contract for Hip Replacement (replacement of the hip joint), and I was going to the Hip Resurfacing procedure and I had doubts. Two nurses forced me to sign a contract, but without communicating with the doctor, I refused. After Dr. Stefan Malkowitz came, I started a conversation with him about the procedure, as it turned out the doctor deceived me and wanted to do a regular total arthroplasty. He skillfully tried to manipulate on the patient's weaknesses (you will quickly recover, you will not have any pain, etc.) in every possible way, avoiding a direct answer about the prosthesis. As a result, it turned out that he did not do such a procedure (Hip Resurfacing) and began to move out, that he did not understand me. In fact, he was given all the information about the procedure that I wanted to do, the doctor apparently thought he could do it. In fact, I spent 2 days of which 11 hours spent on the road. A bunch of stress and pain nerves in the leg. From here I learned several lessons: 1. Read the contracts that are slipped to you for signature. 2. Discuss all the details several times before the trip. 3. In Europe, people are deceived in the same way as elsewhere Мне 32 года. Левосторонний коксартроз. Я искал варианты поверхностного эндопротезирования. Обратился в букимед и мне предложили клинику в Австрии. Операция оценивалась примерно в 30-32 тыс. евро, но так как методика инновационная (керамический поверхностный протез для молодых пациентов) я согласился. Перед этим я несколько раз обговаривал о какой операции идет речь с контактным лицом от букимед Романом. Роман, естественно, уточнил эту информацию у доктора и получил положительный ответ. После чего организовал нам онлайн консультацию, где доктор подтвердил наличие данного протеза. По приезду в Австрию Роман меня встретил. Очень приятный и заботливый человек, очень признателен ему за помощь и радушную встречу. На след день после приезда с утра, я попал в клинику. Я прошел все нужные анализы, и мне на подписание принесли 2 договора, 1 от анестезиолога, второй на протезирование. Я обратил внимание, что договор на Hip Replacement (замена ТБС), а я же ехал на процедуру Hip Resurfacing (Поверхностное протезирование) и у меня появились сомнение. Две медсестры заставляли меня подписать договор, но без общения с доктором, я отказался. После того как пришел доктор Стефан Малковиц, я начал с ним беседу о процедуре, как оказалось доктор обманул меня и хотел сделать обычное тотальное эндопротезирование. Он искусно пытался манипулировать на слабостях пациента (Вы быстро поправитесь, у вас ничего не будет болеть и т д и т п) всячески, уходят от прямого ответа по поводу протеза. В итоге оказалось, что он такой процедуры (Hip Resurfacing) не делает и начал съезжать, что он меня не понял. По факту же ему были передана вся информация о процедуре, которую я хотел сделать, доктор по видимому думал прокатит и так. По факту я потратил 2 дня из которых 11 часов провел в дороге. Куча нервов стресса и боли в ноге.
Отсюда вынес несколько уроков:
1. Читайте договора, которые вам подсовывают на подпись.
2. Обсуждайте все детали несколько раз за ранее, до поездки.
3. В Европе людей обманывают точно так же как и везде

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

V
Veronika Kazina Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 10, 2021

Спасибо за развернутый отзыв, Ваш опыт будет полезен другим пациентам. Нам очень жаль, что сложилась такая ситуация, и мы с партнером сделали все возможное, чтобы оперативно разрешить вопрос. Мы благодарим Вас за доверие в поиске другого медицинского решения, которое оправдает ваши ожидания. Спасибо, что остаетесь с нами!

person
User 481175 Feb 12, 2021
The patient underwent revision rhinoplasty in Dr. Mehmet Emre Dinc Rhinoplasty Center

My doctor, Mehmet Emre Dinc, is an outstanding surgeon, a truly kind and attentive person, and a world-class virtuoso of rhinoplasty. I had a particularly hard revision case, which demanded extreme precision and complexity of performance, something dr. Dinc did not fail to demonstrate, resulting in a brilliant functioning and aesthetic outcome. An amazing professional and a genuine talent in his field, I am happy I chose doctor Dinc and trusted him with a revision rhinoplasty case many surgeons considered too hard to undertake. Dr. Hayder from Bookimed was an amazing help for me throughout the whole process, from the beginning of the consultations until the moment I got back home from the surgery. I cannot thank him enough for his constant support and all-time availability. At the end, I felt he was more like a friend to me than a medical support.

Comments

M
Mehmet Emre Dinc Representative of Dr. Mehmet Emre Dinc Rhinoplasty Center Feb 17, 2021

Thank you very much for your nice words. I am very happy to meet you and to be your doctor. You can contact whenever you need us. I wish you and your family health and happiness.

person
Anonymous Feb 5, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Madame Safiye Health Group

Everything was good, meeting at the airport, checking into a good hotel, meeting at the clinic, friendly staff, until the very departure from the airport, they took care of me like a family member. In general, I am very pleased, everything was super! Все было хорошо,встреча в аэропорту,заселение в хороший отель,встреча в клинике,радушный персонал ,до самого отлёта из аэропорта,обо мне заботились,как об родном.В общем я очень доволен,все было супер!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ramzan Jan 28, 2021

Hello!!! I would like to share my impressions and conclusions about the Memorial clinic. A huge clinic, the work is well coordinated at the highest level. Transfer and first consultation are completely free. The translators are friendly and helpful in everything. And a special thanks to Bookimed directly to the coordinator Inge, if not for her, we probably would not be there. Thanks everyone !!! Здравствуйте!!! Хочу поделиться своими впечатлениями и выводами о клинике Мемориал. Огромная Клиника, работа слажена по высшему уровню. Трансфер и первая консультация совершенно бесплатно. Переводчики доброжелательны и помогают во всем. И отдельное спасибо Bookimed непосредственно координаторе Инге, если бы не она наверное мы там не оказались бы. Спасибо всем!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

L
Lena Yilmaz Representative of Memorial Şişli Hospital Feb 8, 2021

Здравствуйте, Рамзан. Благодарим Вас за высокую оценку работы нашей команды. Мы очень рады, что во время пребывания в клинике Вы остались довольны. Желаем Вам здоровья! С уважением и наилучшими пожеланиями, Отдел по работе с иностаранными пациентами

person
Dghuletta Jan 27, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Very competent and professional doctors, polite staff, a good clinic, advise all friends. I want to thank my translator, Maksut, a very good person, competent, responsive. Очень грамотные и пофессиональные врачи , вежливый персонал, хорошая клиника, советуют всем знакомым. Хочу поблагодарить своего переводчика, Максута , очень хороший человек, грамотный , отзывчивый .

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

D
Dr Zulfiyya Guluzade Representative of Medipol Mega University Hospital Feb 5, 2021

Здравствуйте, спасибо за ваш отзыв, желаю вам здоровья.

person
Tiffany Jan 27, 2021
The patient underwent rhinoplasty (nose job) in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Everyone took good care of me, but don’t forget to have a translator app on your phone in case your interpreter isn’t available. The night time nurses and reception don’t speak much English, but the doctor and many of the daytime nurses do. Would definitely recommend for rhinoplasty!

person
Gaziz Jan 22, 2021
The patient was treated of herniated disk in LIV Hospital

LIV Hospital services are very much in line with and in no way inferior to the world level, believe me, because due to health problems of my family, we had to see clinics in the USA, China, South Korea, Israel. From the very first call I felt great care for me as a loved one. Many thanks to Sabina, Nigina - coordinators / translators, they did a great job, we could contact them at any time of the day and they supported the patient with all their hearts. Please note that everything here is based on Turkish, only doctors can communicate in English. It can be seen how much Turkey has advanced and is self-sufficient. I am grateful to fate that I met the professor - neurosurgeon Chagatay Ozturk. Easy to communicate, concise, it is immediately clear that the highest level specialist, after the examination, identified the problem and showed it on the MRI scan and explained what was to come. An operation was performed to remove the hernia on L5-S1 and a titanium disc was installed. The atmosphere of the team was very favorable and cozy, there was a high level of coherence and discipline. The concern was such that I did not feel any pain or heaviness, although they say that the operation was not an easy one. On the second day after the operation, I already walked and on the sixth day I was already discharged. Finally I got rid of pain and sleepless nights over the years! I recommend to everyone, wizards work here - professionals in their field! Best regards, Gaziz Kissym Kazakhstan Услуги LIV Hospital очень даже соответствуют и никак не уступают мировому уровню, поверьте мне, так как в связи с проблемами со здоровьем моей семьи нам пришлось повидать клиники США, Китая, Южной Кореи, Израиль. Уже с первого звонка я почувствовал огромную заботу ко мне как к родному человеку. Огромное спасибо Сабине, Нигине - координаторам/переводчикам, они сделали большую работу, мы могли обращаться к ним в любое время суток и они всей душой болели за пациента. Имейте ввиду, что здесь все основано на турецком языке, только врачи могут общаться на английском. Видно как сильно продвинулась Турция и самообеспечена.
Благодарен судьбе, что встретил профессора - нейрохирурга Чагатай Озтюрк. Прост в общении, краток, сразу видно, что высочайшего уровня специалист, после обследования определил проблему и показал на снимке МРТ и обьяснил, что предстоит.
Провели операцию по удалению грыжи на L5-S1 и установили титановый диск.
Атмосфера коллектива была очень благоприятной и уютной, чувствовалась высокая слаженность и дисциплина. Забота была такая, что я не почувствовал ни боли, ни тяжести, хотя говорят, что операция была не из простых. На второй день после операции я уже ходил и на шестой день уже выписался. Наконец-то я избавился от болей и бессонных ночей за многие годы! Рекомендую всем, здесь работают волшебники - профессионалы своего дела!
С уважением,
Gaziz Kissym
Kazakhstan

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Andrey Jan 18, 2021
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Hello! All liked it. At the airport I was met by the driver and taken to the hotel. The hotel is comfortable next to the clinic. In the morning, the same driver brought me to the clinic. My English is bad, so at the clinic I was met by a manager with an interpreter. After consultation, I passed a blood test and after 15 minutes began the procedure. The most unpleasant thing is when anesthesia is administered, the transplant process itself is painless. After the transplant, they were given all the necessary medicines and taken to the hotel. In the next two days, they were brought to the clinic for treatment of the head for 30 minutes, the rest of the time was free. On the fourth day after the final examination, I purchased a hair care kit (shampoo, oils and vitamins) at the clinic and the driver took me to the airport. A month has passed since the transplant, so I can't say for sure about the result, but in my opinion everything is taking root well and the result will be visible in a few months. The staff is well-coordinated and friendly, they did everything quickly and professionally. I traveled on the recommendation of a friend who transplanted at this clinic a year ago. Здравствуйте!
Всё понравилось. В аэропорту встретил водитель и отвёз в отель. Отель комфортный рядом с клиникой. Утром этот же водитель привёз в клинику. У меня плохой английский поэтому в клинике меня встречал менеджер с переводчиком. После консультации, сдал анализ крови и минут через 15 начали процедуру. Самое неприятное это когда вводят анестезию, сам процесс пересадки безболезненный. После пересадки выдали все необходимые медикаменты и отвезли в отель. В последующие два дня привозили в клинику для обработки головы минут на 30, в остальное время был свободен. На четвертый день после заключительного осмотра я приобрёл в клинике набор для ухода за волосами (шампунь, масла и витамины) и водитель отвёз меня в аэропорт.
С момента пересадки прошёл месяц, поэтому о результате точно не могу сказать, но на мой взгляд всё хорошо приживается и результат будет виден через несколько месяцев.
Персонал слаженный и доброжелательный, делали всё быстро и профессионально.
Ездил по рекомендации знакомого, который делал пересадку в этой клинике год назад.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-10 of 2925 reviews