lung cancer treatment reviews

info

36 reviews

person
Grant Nov 8, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Not good. The people that I had appointments with did not show up. I met with others who seemed to doubt my records and then claimed that my medical imaging showed no problems whatsoever. I returned home and now seem to have pneumonia in the top of my lungs around the vertebra that are known to have lesions (T1,T2,T3). I consider your service to be a fraud.

Comments

F
Fr. Schafir Representative of Bethanien Clinic Nov 20, 2019

Уважаемый Грант, я- соотрудник международного отдела (Мария) и координировала Вас. Благодарю Вас за отзыв, и искренне сожалею, что мы не смогли решить Вашу проблему. Я хотела бы ниже привести факты и разьяснить Ваши вопросы: Вы обратились в нашу клинику с проблемой, которая была описана лично Вами на обычном листе бумаги. История Вашей болезни с Вашей стороны не была прикреплена никакими врачебными заключениями. Нашим упущением было то, что мы не потребовали ОРИГИНАЛЫ Ваших заключений заранее. В будушем мы будем более внимательно проверять документы при обработке запроса. Вам была назначена первичная консультация в отделении ЛОР. Зав. отделения проф. Зестерхенна в день консультации действительно не было в клинике. В таких случаях прием пациентов ведет заместитель профессора, врач высшей категории, Др. Циллис. Пациентов со сложными заболеваниями консультируют и обследуют только врачи высшей категории. Ваша консультация и обследование длились больше часа и было задействовано 2 врача. После того, как Вы рассказали свою историю болезни, у врача появились некоторые вопросы. Прошу отметить, что ни один из Вами озвученных диагнозов не был подтверждён ни одним врачебным заключением. Это вызвало у врачей некое недоумение и сомнение. Также клинический осмотр и просмотр дисков не выявили никакой патологии. Врачи убедительно просили предоставить хоть какие-то врачебные выписки, справки ( например оригинал гистологии, Вы предоставили только текст гистологии, без наименования клиники, врача, а также имя пациента ). Так как Вы не смогли предоставить запрошенные документы, то и врачи не смогли назначить лечение. Альтернативно врачи предложили начать обследование с начала, но Вы отказались. Ниже прикрепляю также ответ др. Цилиса на Вашу проблему. "Dear Mr Wiant! I respect your decision, although I cannot agree with the reasons for it mentioned by you. You must agree that finding a diagnosis means a complete examination in first place (also an ultrasound of the neck), rather than focusing on old results and findings whose source I can`t assess. The information provided by you was so extensive, that the time we spent on monday together to sort out the relevant protocols was not enough. Furthermore I can`t see a leck of respect; Dr. Schüller and I invested a lot of time and effort in trying to explain to you where the problems are and how to come over them. Concerning the refund I will inform Prof. Sesterhenn of your claim. I wish you good luck with your further treatment." Dr. med. Alf Cillis Leitender Oberarzt der Klinik für Hals-Nasen-Ohrenheilkunde, Kopf- & Halschirurgie, Plastische Gesichtschirurgie Städtisches Klinikum Solingen gemeinnützige GmbH Akademisches Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität zu Köln Gotenstraße 1 42653 Solingen

F
Fr. Schafir Representative of Bethanien Clinic Nov 21, 2019

Dear Grant, I am an employe of the international department (Maria) and coordinated you. Thank you for your Feedback. I sincerely regret that we could not solve your problem. I would like to give the facts below and explain your questions: You have contacted our clinic with a problem that you personally described on a plain sheet of paper. Your medical history was not attached by you without any medical reports. Our omission was that we did not require the ORIGINALS medical reports of your conclusions in advance. In the future, we will more carefully check the documents when processing the request. You have been assigned an initial consultation in the ENT department. Head Branch prof. Sesterhenn was really not at the clinic on the day of the consultation. In such cases, patients are admitted by a deputy professor, doctor of the highest category, Dr. Cillis. Patients with complex diseases are consulted and examined only by doctors of the highest category. Your consultation and examination lasted more than 1 hour and 2 doctors were involved. After you told your medical history, the doctor had some questions. Please note that not one of the diagnoses voiced by you has been confirmed by any official medical reports. This caused some bewilderment and doubt among the doctors. Also, clinical examination and viewing of CT and MRI scans did not reveal any pathology. Doctors convincingly asked to provide at least some medical extracts, certificates (for example, the original histology, you provided only the text of the histology, without the name of the clinic, doctor, and also the name of the patient). Since the doctors could not prescribe treatment. Alternatively, doctors suggested starting the examination from the beginning, but you refused. Below I also attach the answer of Dr. Cilis to your problem. "Dear Mr Wiant! I respect your decision, although I cannot agree with the reasons for it mentioned by you. You must agree that finding a diagnosis means a complete examination in first place (also an ultrasound of the neck), rather than focusing on old results and findings whose source I can`t assess. The information provided by you was so extensive, that the time we spent on monday together to sort out the relevant protocols was not enough. Furthermore I can`t see a leck of respect; Dr. Schüller and I invested a lot of time and effort in trying to explain to you where the problems are and how to come over them. Concerning the refund I will inform Prof. Sesterhenn of your claim. I wish you good luck with your further treatment." Dr. med. Alf Cillis Leitender Oberarzt der Klinik für Hals-Nasen-Ohrenheilkunde, Kopf- & Halschirurgie, Plastische Gesichtschirurgie Städtisches Klinikum Solingen gemeinnützige GmbH Akademisches Lehrkrankenhaus der Universität zu Köln Gotenstraße 1 42653 Solingen

person
Zuhra Oct 17, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Very friendly staff. Doctors are professionals in their field, they made an accurate diagnosis in a day, while in Kyrgyzstan, where my father-in-law lives, they could not put in 20 days. Thank you so much for organizing Barbara and Anna from bookimed. Очень доброжелательный персонал. Врачи профессионалы своего дела, диагноз точный поставили за сутки, тогда как в квргызстане где живет мой свекр не могли поставить за 20 дней. Огромное спасибо за организацию Варваре и Анне из букимеда.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Fedor Sep 12, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in BLK Super Speciality Hospital

My name is Firdavs (Feder). I want to express my gratitude for your hard work. Many thanks to the coordinator Julia Smirnova and Alexander. They are also supported 24 hours sometimes questions arise at night. She is always respectful from her patient. Thank you from all of Tajikistan. Меня зовуд Фирдавс (Федер) хочу выразить
Своего благадарности за вашу трудную работу Огромное спасибо координатор Юля Смирнова и Александр они же на подержке 24 часа иногда возникают вопросы ночью она всегда уважительная относится с своего пациента спасибо тебя от всего Таджикистана

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Hamlet Aug 29, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

The medical team was very helpful and supportive. Everything was organized in a timely and professional manner. We’re very thankful to Bookimed and Sourasky medical center!

person
Lubo Tenev Jul 27, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

We’ ve got online discussion about our case. We are satisfied, also we appreciate the help from Mrs. Ivanenko. Thanks for the assistance and we will keep in touch.

Comments

A
Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator Aug 5, 2019

Dear Mr. Tenev, Thank you for your kind words. We are always happy to assist you.

person
Alimghan Jul 19, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

We were helped with the question with which we came to the Anadolu clinic, but sometimes there were questions with the bill. At the first consultation they said one price, at the second there were additional expenses. Also, the hotel is quite expensive, the food is the same every day. For a person who has come for chemotherapy, it is difficult to eat there early, as a special diet is required, which is difficult to maintain in a hotel. Нам помогли с тем вопросом, с которыми мы приехали в клинику Anadolu, но иногда были вопросы со счетом. На первой консультации сказали одну цену, на второй появились дополнительные траты. Также в отеле все достаточно дорого, еда каждый день одинаковая. Для человека, который приехал на химиотерапию, там питаться досрочно сложно, так как требуется особая диета, которую сложно поддерживать в отеле.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Sonia May 29, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

It was everything perfect from Ms.Shkiponja Altikanoglu organized. We became all the investigations that were recommended in just 3 days. Recommendation for therapy was also made. They do everything to make you feel better.

person
Marija Feb 6, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

We were satisfied with arrangement, coordination and consultation. Everyone was professional.the Clinic itself is for recomendation

person
Ivan Jan 24, 2019
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

Very fast reaction from Bookimed in communication. Initial discussion was for an appointment in AKH and subsequently we have been forwarded to the Privatklinik. The Klinik looks very well managed. We still did not proceed with the treatment and I'm not currently able to share opinion about the Clinic itself and the treatment (will come back soon, once have treatment there). I've been in the Wiener Privatklinik for a consultation. I manage to meet the exact doctors/professors for which I was looking for a contact and did a good job. The whole story was organized and managed by Bookimed with care for the patient. Angelina Ivanenko was my contact in Bookimed and even she was on vacation for the Christmas holidays she did not put on hold the communication. For us this was very important that we are not losing time.

person
Grum Dec 17, 2018
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Bumrungrad International Hospital

I am so satisfied with Liza Dudnik! She is an amazing woman! She so kind, on time, very helpful. One of the best staff I know from my experience. God bless her

person
Stuart Percy Farnborough Oct 24, 2018
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Bumrungrad International Hospital

The doctors and nurses are top class well trained professionals - the only major problem, especially with the very kind and helpful nurses was that most of them speak very little English, so it was extremely difficult to have conversations with the ladies - a great pity! Otherwise I was very satisfied with the treatment in this highly modern hospital.

person
Stuart Percy Farnborough Jul 7, 2018
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Bumrungrad International Hospital

I was extremely satisfied with everything that happened to me at this wonderful hospital. I don't think that there is a hospital in Asia which can compare with this one. From the doctors to the nurses and all other personell in this hospital ALL are competent, very polite and friendly - the only small criticism that I have is that unfortunately many don't speak English very well, that's a great shame.

person
Anonymous Mar 9, 2017
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

The trouble comes suddenly. I want to tell you how ordinary people helped me to survive, who came to my grief with participation. So, a blossoming woman, cheerful cheerful energetic, who has so many plans and dreams would have to go to the next world. When diagnosed in Ukraine, this is the case. But. People do not believe. if in time and good medicine in the world it is cured. Throw everything change, all that is for life. I turned to Bukimed. I was immediately called back and suggested where to go to be treated. This is an oncology center in Turkey, Anadolu, which is built by Americans ... works on American protocols based on their modern achievements and technologies ... Best oncologists, Turkey. I was lucky to be seen with the most important oncologist in Turkey. Medicine in Anadol is 100 orders of magnitude higher than ours. During the whole time I was accompanied by a team of support for translators headed by Gul Ababey. All household difficulties, transfers, daily delivery to the hospital and accommodation were included in the program. People are very polite and respectful. And most importantly, they are doctors so set up that you do not want, but will survive. There is confidence in the future. The main thing to live, and the difficulties are still ahead, treatment, rehabilitation, etc. Thank you very much to Christina (accompanying in Ukraine, which quickly organized everything.) I owe it to her very much. Беда приходит внезапно. Хочу рассказать как помогли мне выжить обычные люди, которые с участием подошли к моему горю. Итак, цветущая женщина, бодрая веселая энергичная, у которой столько планов и мечты должна была бы уйти на тот свет. При диагнозе на Украине это так. Но. Люди не верьте. если вовремя и хорошая медицина в мире это излечивается. Бросайте все меняйте, все, что есть на жизнь.Я обратилась в Букимед. Мне тут же перезвонили и предложили куда можно поехать лечиться. Это онкологический центр в Турции Анадолу, который построен американцами... работает по американским протоколам на базе современной их достижений и технологий... Лучшие онкологи, Турции. Мне посчастливилось наблюдаться у самого главного онколога Турции. Медицина в Анадолу на 100 порядков выше нашей. В течение всего времени меня сопровождали команда поддержки переводчиков во главе Гюль Абабей.Все бытовые трудности, трансферы, ежедневная доставка в госпиталь и размещение было включено в программу. Люди очень вежливые и почтительно. А самое главное они врачи так настроили, что ты не захочешь, но выживешь. Есть уверенность в завтрашнем дне. Главное жить, а трудности еще впереди, лечение, реабилитация и т.д.Спасибо большое Кристине (сопровож дающая на Украине, которая быстро все организовала. Я очень ей обязана.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

U
User Jul 19, 2019

Подскажите, какие методы лечения использовались ?

person
No name Aug 27, 2015
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Sheba Medical Center

When lung cancer was detected, we were advised to contact Israel, namely to the Shiba clinic, since our friends had already been treated there. Through the Internet we contacted the clinic and, after sending all the necessary results of the tests, we were promptly sent an invitation for treatment. Arriving in Israel, we were pleasantly surprised by the attitude of the medical staff to all patients. After carrying out the necessary examinations, the doctors of the thoracic department decided to perform the operation by puncturing, using the topic apparatus (anthropogenic source of radiation used in the treatment), and not the cavity as they were going to do in Russia. All the medical staff of the department was very attentive and caring, for which they thank you in particular. On the 7th day after the operation, my mother was discharged, and after 10 days we were at home in Voronezh, (before doctors did not recommend a flight.) Summing up my words I want to sincerely and wholeheartedly say thank you to the doctors of the Shiba clinic, who saved my mother, tk. Mom is the most precious person in life. При обнаружение рака легких нам посоветовали обратиться в Израиль, а именно в клинику Шиба, так как наши знакомые уже проходили там лечение. Через Интернет мы связались с клиникой и, отослав все необходимые результаты анализов, нам оперативно прислали приглашение на лечение.
Приехав в Израиль, мы были приятно удивлены отношением медперсонала ко всем больным.
Проведя необходимые обследования, врачи торакального отделения приняли решение делать операцию проколами, с помощью темаппаратуры (техногенные источник радиации, используемые при лечении), а не полостную как собрались делать в России. Весь медперсонал отделения был очень внимателен и заботлив, за что им отдельное спасибо.
На 7-мые сутки после операции маму выписали, а еще через 10 дней мы были дома, в Воронеже, (раньше врачи не рекомендовали перелет.)
Подводя итог своих слов хочется искренне и от всей души сказать огромное спасибо врачам клиники Шиба, которые спасли мою маму, т.к. МАМА-это самый дорогой человек в жизни.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Alina Aug 27, 2015
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Assuta Medical Center

Six months ago, my father was diagnosed with lung cancer. There was already stage 3, and our doctors said it was too late to do anything. But we decided that since we can not be cured here, this does not mean that we will not be helped abroad. Considered a lot of options, both Germany and Austria, but decided to go to Israel. Still, the medicine there is somewhat cheaper.
The father was treated in Assut. The clinic is very good, and the doctors in it are real professionals. Dad passed a course of chemotherapy with radiation, then an operation was performed. In general, the father feels well. We are very grateful to the doctors of the clinic.
Полгода назад у отца был выявлен рак легких. Уже была 3 стадия, и наши врачи сказали, что делать что-либо уже поздно. Но мы решили, что раз здесь нас не могут вылечить, то это не значит, что нам не помогут за рубежом. Рассматривали много вариантов, и Германию, и Австрию, но решили ехать в Израиль. Все-таки медицина там несколько дешевле.

Лечение отец проходил в Ассуте. Клиника очень хорошая, и врачи в ней настоящие профессионалы. Папа прошел курс химии с лучевой, затем была сделана операция. В целом отец чувствует себя уже хорошо. Мы очень благодарны врачам клиники.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Nelli Oct 12, 2021
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

person
Aygerim Sep 14, 2021
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

person
Andrii Mar 2, 2021
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Centro Médico Teknon

person
Sodikghon Oct 5, 2020
The patient was treated of lung cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

person
Irina Apr 27, 2020
The patient was treated of lung cancer in LIV Hospital

1-10 of 36 reviews